Hiding SYNC from SharePoint 2013


If you need to remove the SYNC option in SharePoint 2013

Go to Settings under Site Collection level and go to Search section

http://<web_application>/_layouts/15/settings.aspx

Under “Offline Client Availability” choose NO

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s